New Membership Structure

The new national membership structure came into effect on the 1st of July 2013

This new membership structure brings a number of important changes that you will need to be aware of as you complete your membership renewals.

Membership categories previously differed State by State, with more than 45 membership categories existing around the country. This new unified approach makes it easier to understand the equestrian sport system in Australia and is designed to make it simpler for new members interested in being involved in the sport.

There are now six national categories that will accommodate everyone. 

Individual categories:

  1. Competitor 
  2. Participant
  3. Supporter 

Group categories:

  1. Clubs
  2. Sport Affiliate
  3. Commercial

For more information on the membership structure please refer to the documents below: