EVENTS > Dressage
Posted by Equestrian Australia on 17/01/2017.
Add to your Calendar 26-02-2017 00:00:00 26-02-2017 00:00:00 Australia/Sydney Balmoral Dressage Competition Balmoral Dressage Competition Location not provided
Share On:
26th February 2017

Balmoral Dressage Competition

BDC Results - February 26th 2017

Host Club Name:
Balmoral Dressage Club

Event Name:
Balmoral Dressage Club

26th February 2017

Entries Close:
15th February 2017

Balmoral Equestrian Centre, 299 Harkaway Rd, Narre Warren North

Event Secretary:
Balmoral Equestrian Centre- 0488 993 767 or [email protected]

Tests - Official:
Preliminary 1.1 & 1.2, Elementary 3.1 & 3.2
Amateur owner riders are supported in all classes. 
Championship prize money offered if more than 6 competitors per section. 

Sydney CDI, Victorian Dressage Festival etc.

Entry Fees:
EA Classes: $45 per test

Additional Fees:
Dressage levy included. No facility fees

Prize Details:
Championship prize money for 1st and 2nd if more than 6 horses or ponies per section.
AOR must have 6 competitors to be eligible for AOR prize money. 
Rosettes to 6th place in each test
Pony Ribbons 1st—4th

Other Details:
Cheques made payable to the Balmoral Dressage Club Inc
Refunds as per EV policy
Entries are required on official EV form
Preference given to those entering both tests within the level.
Due to smaller class sizes, the same judge/s will be judging your selected level.
No dogs.
Riders must be present for prize giving or prizes deemed void. Full catering available and licensed bar
An email address must be supplied to access the draw.
All tests ridden Indoors, warm up on Outdoor arena Spectator gallery overlooking competition arena includes couches, air conditioning and wood fire!
No yards are available.
Stables subject to availability at $35per day

30 points awarded for 1st in each test, 29 points for 2nd, 28 for 3rd etc.
The competitor with the highest number of points will be the winner.
In the case of a draw, the rider with the higher percentage in the harder test will be awarded the prize.