NEWS > General
Posted by Corinne Wilson on 30/11/2018.


The result of the 2018 Equestrian Victoria Board Election was announced last night at the Annual General Meeting held at Werribee Park National Equestrian Centre (WPNEC).

"We congratulate the following members on their election to the EV Board and look forward to working together to make a significant contribution to our organisation and our sport," said EV Board Chairman, Mitchell Fox.

Elected Board Members:

  • Carl Parkin
  • Reece Adnams
  • Michelle Heagney
  • Siobhan Belmore

These members will serve through to the EV AGM in 2020.

EV Board Chair Mitchell Fox also thanked outgoing board members, Suzie Batten and Peter Dunne for their significant contribution to both Equestrian Victoria and Werribee Park National Equestrian Centre (WPNEC). Mitch said, "the Victorian equestrian community is privileged to have Suzie and Peter continue to serve as Committee members on the WPNEC board as we move forward to the implementation of our Strategic Plan".

Following the AGM the new EV Board unanimously endorsed Mitchell Fox as Chair with Carl Parkin assuming the role of Vice-Chair.

Matthew Brown
CEO Equestrian Victoria

Other Top News