NEWS > General
Posted by Corinne Wilson on 06/07/2017.

EV Sports Achievement Awards Finalists

Updated list as at 7 July

Congratulations to the shortlisted candidates who will go forward to the Equestrian Victoria Sport Achievement Awards Night on the 22nd July 2017.

We have been overwhelmed with outstanding nominations this year and we wish all finalists the best of luck!

Administrator of the Year

  • Mitchell Fox

AOR Award

  • Alexandra Diprose

Club of the Year

  • Port Phillip Show Jumping Club
  • Tonimbuk Horse Trials Committee
  • Tatura Football & Netball Club
  • Berwick & District Dressage Club
  • Friends of Ballarat (FOBEA)

Coach of the Year

  • David Shoobridge
  • Justine Greer
  • Mary Hanna
  • Glenda Hinchcliffe
  • Emily Anker
  • Rachelle Wilson
  • Paul Brent
  • Susan Chandler
  • Jamie Coman

EV Distinction Award

  • Art Uytendaal

Event of the Year

  • Victorian Youth Dressage Championship
  • Saddleworld Melbourne International 3 Day
  • The EgoSense Australasian Show Horse & Rider Championships
  • The Barastoc Horse of the Year
  • Equestrian Victoria Masters Games
  • P.S.I Dressage and Jumping with the Stars

Horse of the Year

  • Urestan
  • Gowrie Park Cognac
  • Boogie Woogie
  • Mirinda Alabaster
  • Langtree Just Divine
  • Leenda Hanky Panky
  • Boyfriend
  • Royalwood Opening Night
  • Emella Touch of Heaven
  • Gem Park Socialite
  • Classic Image of Sefton
  • Silvo

Media Award

  • The Weekly Times

Official of the Year

  • Jan Smith
  • Roger Kane
  • Doris Ridett
  • Lindy Young

Rider of the Year

  • Greg Mickan
  • Rosie Allen
  • Daizi Plumb
  • Shanon McKimmie
  • Justine Greer
  • Rohan Luxemoore
  • Nina Clarke
  • Kane Chester
  • Angela Dobbin
  • Georgia Moodie

Volunteer of the Year

  • Daniel Dragt
  • David May
  • Lorri Mansell
  • Mitchell Fox
  • Sue Terry
  • Wayne Cuthbert
  • Paul Williams
  • Lisa Hocking

Be sure to get in early to secure your seat as only limited tables are available.

The stage is set to be a fantastic night with an open bar, 3-course meal, live music, a brilliant Mal Byrne raffle at the value of $600 and a number of guest speakers and presentations.

Pre-sale/discounted tickets are currently on sale until the 7th July via

We hope to see you on the evening to help celebrate the fantastic year that has been for equestrian sports.

Bronte Wright
[email protected]


List updated as at 7 July 2017.

Other Top News