NEWS > Dressage
Posted by Equestrian Victoria on 29/08/2014.

Victorian Dressage Squads Announced

Recently Dressage Victoria established a committee to determine a criteria for selection for the Victorian Dressage Squads for 2013 - 2014 year, we recently listed a provisional list and called for riders to submit scores to be considered for eligibility. This has now led to us being able to provide the final list

The first part of the criteria was that all National Squad horses would automatically be accepted into the squad at Elite, A Level, Futures and Young Rider. The National Squad horses have not all been announced at this point and will be added when known. Also noting that a number of horses were selected for the Futures Squad at the Talent Identification Day in late 2012 and they are included in the list below. We also advise that Pony Dressage Horses were eligible for selection to the squad under the same criteria as set out below.

For all Para Dressage Riders it was agreed that the selection would be undertaken by Julia Battams, as National Coach and these rider combinations will be annouced as soon as possible.

The criteria agreed to for the Elite and A Squad was for three scores in the proceeding 12 months to the 30th June 2013 for the following levels: GP 63% and above, PSG 65% and above and Inter 2 62% and above with no age restrictions on horses.

The criteria agreed to for Future Squad was for three scores in the proceeding 12 months to the 30th June 2013 for the following levels: Nov/Elem 70% and above, Med/Adv 69% and above.

The criteria agreed to for Young Riders Squad was for three scores in the proceeding 12 months to the 30th June 2013 for the following levels:
Riders aged 16-18 years of age Med/Adv 63% and above
Riders aged 18-21 yeas of age PSG 63% and above
Riders aged 21-25 years of age Inter 2/GP 63% and above and PSG/Inter 1 65% and above

We are also pleased to announce that the State Coach for the Victorian State Squad will be Lone Jorgensen.

The final list and the level at which they have achieved their scores are listed below and we congratulate you all.

Elite and A Squad
Diamantina - Maree Tomkinson - GP
Port Said 10 - Gitte Donvig - GP
Mayfield Pzazz - Kerry Mack - GP
Tango V - Caroline Wagner - GP
Roxbury Armistice - Meaghan Willis - GP
Lurico - Pauline Carnovale - Inter 2
Mayfield Miracle - Victoria Stuckey - PSG
Adlanta Rose - Sara McDonald - PSG
Bellaire Cannavaro - Georgina Foot - PSG - Talent ID Day
Wajama - Lilah Nieuwland - PSG - Talent ID Day
Duchess 2 - Judith Smith - PSG
Ambassi - Shannon McKimmie - PSG
Sancette - Mary Hanna
Umbro - Mary Hanna
Aubaine Cossack - Anne Skinner

Futures Squad
Brioni - Gitte Donvig - Talent ID Day
Dicavalli Dior - Hayley Gilbert
Diva Royale - Holly Cutler/Mary Hanna - Med - Talent ID Day
Mayfield Limelight - Kerry Mack
Debstar - Maree Tomkinson - Talent ID Day
Saddle Up Romper Stomper - Maree Tomkinson - Talent ID Day
Quinlin - Monica Bird - Talent ID Day
Yarramee B Bear - Sharyn McCombe - Nov/Elem - Talent ID Day
Freedom C - Sidney Hoffman - Talent ID Day
Tasman Park Fanfare - Sue Chandler - Nov - Talent ID Day
Thamesbourne Sunsmart - Lucy McNutt - Nov
APH Buzz - Janet Seccull - Nov
Kennedy WE - Stephanie Dijkstra
Jaybee Alexander - Michael Baker

Young Riders
Brookwood Park Feuerisle - Hannah Bathen - Adv
Kamber Pryderi - Fern Wright
Florinzz - Morgan Duell
Rolando - Emma Crocker

Worldwide PB - Joann Formosa
Vledder - Nicole Blanks
Spirit of Scooterbar - Rosie Cole
Chevrolet - Mia Sell

Participants should take note that eligibility of the squad both current and future is based on combination therefore any changes to the combination will see them ineligible for the squad. The new combination will then be required to achieve eligible score based on current eligibility.

Future dates for clinics and additional information will be published very shortly with squad days to be conducted at Werribee Park National Equestrian Centre over two days

Other Top News